SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Matt Dalton	Principal	principal@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Kurt Kennedy	Deputy Principal – Senior School	kkennedy@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Susan van Zyl	Deputy Principal – Middle School + SENCO	svanzyl@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Isabel Jeftha	Assistant Principal – Senior School	ijeftha@aquinas.schoo l.nz
Leon Roberson	Assistant Principal – Middle School + DRS	Iroberson@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Tuwharetoa Hapi	Pou Arahi Mātauranga Māori	thapi@aquinas.school. nz
Shelley Fearn	Business Manager	sfearn@aquinas.scho ol.nz

ARTS FACULTY

Kelly Saunders	Leader of Learning (LOL) Arts	ksaunders@aquinas.s chool.nz
Gillian Oosthuizen	Assistant LOL Arts, Drama Teacher, Year 10 Dean	goosthuizen@aquinas. school.nz
Lynda Cooney	Director of Music, Teacher-In-Charge Performing Arts	Icooney@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Amy Lewin	Visual Arts & Drama Teacher	alewin@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Helen Rejthar	Visual Arts Teacher	hrejthar@aquinas.sch ool.nz

ENGLISH & LANGUAGES FACULTY

Karen Guise	Leader of Learning (LOL) English & Languages	kguise@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Jo Hayes	Assistant LOL English & Languages, Teacher of Media & English	jhayes@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Peter Boyle	English Teacher	pboyle@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Paul Kirkham	English & Media Teacher	pkirkham@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Maria Rogerson	English Teacher; Year 9 Dean	mrogerson@aquinas.s chool.nz
Helen Flore	French Teacher / ESOL Teacher	hflore@aquinas.school .nz
HEALTH & PHYSICAL EDUCATION FACULTY		
Richard Watson	Leader of Learning (LOL) Health & PE	rwatson@aquinas.sch ool.nz

Angus Donaldson	Assistant LOL Health & PE	adonaldson@aquinas. school.nz
Lesley Park	Teacher Health & PE	lpark@aquinas.school. nz
Alan Syme	Outdoor Education Teacher	asyme@aquinas.scho ol.nz
MATHEMATICS FACULTY		
Katy Thorne	Leader of Learning (LOL) Mathematics	kthorne@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Thomas McBride	Assistant Leader of Learning Mathematics	tmcbride@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Tim Rout	Mathematics Teacher	trout@aquinas.school. nz
Jo-Anne Landeg	Mathematics Teacher	jlandeg@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Fraser Graham	Mathematics Teacher	fgraham@aquinas.sch ool.nz

RELIGIOUS
EDUCATION
FACULTY

Anna Francis	Leader of Learning (LOL) Religious Education	afrancis@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Andrew Duncanson	Assistant Leader of Learning Religious Education Teacher	aduncanson@aquinas .school.nz
Trish O'Regan	Religious Education Teacher	toregan@aquinas.sch ool.nz

SCIENCE FACULTY

Ange McManaway	Leader of Learning (LOL) Science	amcmanaway@aquina s.school.nz
Jacq Burrell	Assistant LOL Science	jburrell@aquinas.scho ol.nz

Paul Ferris	Science Teacher	pferris@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Mat Synge	Science Teacher	msynge@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Georgina Harrison	Laboratory Manager	gharrison@aquinas.sc hool.nz
SOCIAL SCIENCE FACULTY		
Shane Turner	Leader of Learning (LOL) Social Science	sturner@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Andrea Thwaites	Assistant LOL Social Science	athwaites@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Marlize Greyling	Accounting, Enterprise Studies, Math Teacher;	mgreyling@aquinas.sc hool.nz
	Year 12 Dean	

Myles Reid	Social Science Teacher;	mreid@aquinas.school
	Year 11 Dean	.nz

TECHNOLOGY FACULTY		
Peter Nicholson	Leader of Learning (LOL)Technology	pnicholson@aquinas.s chool.nz
Olly Webb	Assistant LOL Technology	owebb@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Sean Blades	Design & Visual Communications Teacher	sblades@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Lesley Lawrence	Food Technology Teacher	llawrence@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Karen Roche	Digital Technology Teacher	kroche@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Trudy O'Connor	Food Technology Technician	toconnor@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Bill Boulton	Technology Technician	bboulton@aquinas.sch ool.nz

ΤE	RE	0
FA	CUL	TY

FACULTY		
Tuwharetoa Hapi	Leader of Learning (LOL) Te Reo & Tikanga Māori	thapi@aquinas.school. nz
Trudie Ririnui	Te Reo & Tikanga Māori Teacher	tririnui@aquinas.schoo l.nz
Year 7/8 FACULTY		
Gavin Hesqua	Leader of Learning Year (LOL) 7/8 Faculty	ghesqua@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Peter Braid	Year 8 Teacher; Year 8 Dean	pbraid@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Kate Krauts	Year 7 Teacher; Year 7 Dean	kkrauts@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Kevin Elder	Year 8 Teacher	kelder@aquinas.schoo l.nz

Katie Graham	Year 7 Teacher	kgraham@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Katherine Nelson	Year 7 Teacher	knelson@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Veronica Sowerby	Year 8 Teacher	vsowerby@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Amanda Swanepoel	Year 8 Teacher	aswanepoel@aquinas. school.nz
COUNSELLING SERVICES		
Kristen Gilbert	Guidance Counsellor	kgilbert@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Alan Syme	Guidance Counsellor	asyme@aquinas.scho
		ol.nz
		ol.nz

Mikaere Smith	Head of Future Pathways; Māori and Pasifika Kaiārahi	msmith@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Natasha Kahle	Future Pathways Administrator	nkahle@aquinas.scho ol.nz
INTERNATIONAL DEPARTMENT		
Claire Bentley	Director of International Students	cbentley@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Marina Koetsier	Homestay Coordinator	mkoetsier@aquinas.sc hool.nz
NCEA		
Tim Rout	Principal's Nominee	trout@aquinas.school. nz
SPORT		

Caitlin Tarr	Director of Sports	ctarr@aquinas.school. nz
Kylie Collier	Sports Coordinator	sportscoordinator@aq uinas.school.nz
LEARNING CENTRE		
Lynda Scott	Learning Support Coordinator	lscott@aquinas.school .nz
Andy Howells	Learning Support Coordinator / GATE	ahowells@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Gen Aslan	Learning Support	gaslan@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Catherine Pitchford	Learning Support	cpitchford@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Fiona Duncan	Learning Support	fduncan@aquinas.sch ool.nz
Laura McLennan	Learning Support	Imclennan@aquinas.s chool.nz

ADMINISTRATIO N

Lorraine Schofield	Communications Manager	lschofield@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Sheryl Flexman	Principal's Executive Assistant	sflexman@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Joh van Kol	Student Support Administrator	jvankol@aquinas.scho ol.nz
Celeste Foreman	Accounts Administrator	cforeman@aquinas.sc hool.nz
Leanne Dragovich	Reception Administrator	ldragovich@aquinas.s chool.nz
Aisha Bellamy	Librarian/Student Hub Coordinator	abellamy@aquinas.sc hool.nz
John Ewart	Administrator	jewart@aquinas.schoo l.nz

PROPERTY

Jason Yorke	Property Manager	jyorke@aquinas.schoo l.nz
Glenn Evans	Property Assistant	gevans@aquinas.scho ol.nz